Become a Member! Current Needs Contribute Now! de Tonti Award Celebration

As a non-profit, we rely on the generous support of individuals, businesses, and foundations.

Follow Us Facebook

Pettengill-Morron House Museum Tour

Tour

are run at 
First Sunday Open Houses 
each month
Time: 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm 

or by appointment 

Call the Society's office
at 309-674-1921
to schedule a group tour 

 

The Pettengill-Morron House Museum was built by Moses Pettengill in 1868 in the Second Empire architectural style, the house has 11 rooms.  The museum contains a unique collection of objects from several Peoria families.  In 1900 a colonial revival porch and porte-cochere were added, giving the home a grand Victorian appearance

 Jean Morron acquired the property from the John Boyd Stone family in 1953.  Jean Morron owned the house until her death in 1966.  After Jean Morron’s death the house and its contents were given to the Peoria Historical Society.

Location: Pettengill-Morron House Museum

John C. Flanagan House Museum Summer Events

Summer fun overlooking the Illinois River Valley: lawn parties, fireworks, ice cream social....

Upcoming Events

Grandview Drive and Springdale Cemetery Tour

8/29/2014 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Naughty to Nice Tour

8/30/2014 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Roll Out the Barrel Tour

8/30/2014 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM

>> View All

Website Design by Shane Updyke. Development and Hosting by Stellar Systems, Inc.