Become a Member! Current Needs Contribute Now!

As a non-profit, we rely on the generous support of individuals, businesses, and foundations.

Collection Item

Photograph

>> Learn More
Follow Us Facebook

Pettengill-Morron House Museum

The Pettengill-Morron House Museum was built by Moses Pettengill in 1868 in the Second Empire architectural style, the house has 11 rooms.  The museum contains a unique collection of objects from several Peoria families.  In 1900 a colonial revival porch and porte-cochere were added, giving the home a grand Victorian appearance. Jean Morron acquired the property from the John Boyd Stone family in 1953 and owned the house until her death in 1966.  After her death the house and its contents were given to the Peoria Historical Society. 


Tours
$7.00 Adult and $3.00 Children ages 5-12

Arrange special tours by contacting the PHS office (309-674-1921).


Gift Boutique

Miss Morrons CookBook

*  PHS logoed merchandise
*  Peoria/Illinois historical books
*  Stationery and cards
*  Gifts for special occasions
*  Other items too numerous to list    
 

Miss Jean Morron hosted many formal dinner parties in her lavish dining room at 1212 W. Moss Avenue with much of the food prepared by her cook. The cookbook contains a collection of recipes from the pantry of the Pettengill-Morron House. Quaint, charming or old fashioned, enjoyVintage Recipes from the Pantry of Miss Jean Morron. $12 plus S&H - Purchase from the STORE  

Request a special tour of the Pettengill-Morron House Museum!

Name:  
Phone:  
Email Address:   
City:
State:
Message:
 

John C. Flanagan House Museum Tour

The John C. Flanagan House Museum was built in 1837 on Peoria's east bluff by John C. Flanagan and is the oldest standing house in Peoria.

Upcoming Events

Abraham Lincoln and the Civil War Tour

9/20/2014 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Haunted Peoria Tour

9/20/2014 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM

>> View All

Website Design by Shane Updyke. Development and Hosting by Stellar Systems, Inc.