As a non-profit, we rely on the generous support of individuals, businesses, and foundations.
Both the Flanagan and Pettengill-Morron House Museums received needed repairs this spring.
Tom Krupa facilitated revamping and the enlargement of the tool room at Flanagan House to allow for the display of more antique tools. Linda Herron has been cleaning out closets and storage room. Kastriot Maloku finished the reconstruction of the brick foundation at the corner of the Flanagan House back porch. Last fall, several grocery sacks of bulbs from the public tulip beds were do-nated and planted in front of Flanagan House. We are looking forward to seeing them bloom in vibrant color this spring.At Pettenbill-Morron House, John Haverhals and Mary Hamm gave the kitchen a new coat of paint using the supplies donated by Home Depot, and a group of dedicated students from ICC’s PCCEO class worked tirelessly to remove and replace the deteriorating shingles on the garage canopy and carport. The repairs were made possible through an opportunity grant awarded to PHS from the Community Foundation of Central Illinois. We are grateful to the many donors and volunteers who provided gifts of their time and talents to maintain our historic homes for future generations.
The Pettengill-Morron House Museum was built by Moses Pettengill in 1868 in the Second Empire architectural style, the house has 11 rooms.
Peoria Historical Society
611 SW Washington Street
Peoria, Illinois 61602
Copyright © 2011-2013 Peoria Historical Society. All rights reserved.
Website Design by Shane Updyke. Development and Hosting by Stellar Systems, Inc.