Become a Member! Current Needs Contribute Now!

As a non-profit, we rely on the generous support of individuals, businesses, and foundations.

Collection Item


>> Learn More
Follow Us Facebook



The Henri deTonti Award
Honoring Outstanding Principled Community Leadership
2016 Recipient
Illinois Representative David Leitch


The Peoria Historical Society presented
awards during its Annual May Meeting.
Congratulations to the following honorees:
Click on underscored heading
for more detailed information on past award recipients.

Volunteer of the Year Award
Beth Johnson


2016 Historic Preservation Award
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette


Centenarian Awards

Filger Public Library, Minonk, IL

Shore Acres Clubhouse, Chillicothe, IL

Springdale Cemetary & Mausoleum

Peoria Sunday Morning League

Ernie's Fulton Top Company

NAACP Peoria Branch


52nd Rennick Juried Art Show Winners

Todd Snyder "Builing Demolition" Best of Show
Mary Hildebrand "Blossoms First" First Place
 Bennett Johnson "Flooded Bench" Second Place
 Connie Andrews "A Fathers Love" Third Place
Ed Levene
 "Jubilee College" Honorable Mention
P.K. Bhosale  "Kelleher's Pub" Honorable Mention
Yvonne Ham
"My Neighbors Field" Honorable Mention
Marjorie Schwebel "Rockford Japanese Garden" Honorable Mention
Barbie Perry
"Colors of Cruger" Honorable Mention
Susan Carson
"Alert The Land" Honorable Mention 
Dale Kuntz "Underground Railroad" Honorable Mention

Guardian Award
Barbara Meyn

Fibber McGee & Molly Award


Phillip Smith Civil War Diary, Day by Day Account

“Phil” Smith Pens Diary in Which Is Written Day By Day Happenings at Long War of the Rebellion

Upcoming Events

Rennick 52nd Juried Art Show

5/4/2016 to 5/28/2016

River City History Tour

6/2/2016 11:00 AM

>> View All

Website Design by Shane Updyke. Development and Hosting by Stellar Systems, Inc.